top of page


 Accepting Applications

At The Art of Smart, we believe education transforms lives. That’s why we invite you to start the admissions process with us today.

Don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions.



Registration to The Art of Smart is now open.

Get in touch with a member of our team today.


  • What are your hours and schedules?
    School hours are from 8am-5:30pm Monday through Friday.
  • At what age does The Art of Smart accept students?
    We welcome children from 2 to 5 years.
  • How do you decide which classroom is ideal for each child?
    Children are assigned to classrooms based on a variety of factors. These include: age, maturity, state requirements, potty training habits. For the most part we promote children to our next classroom in late August. Some children may move mid year based on their emotional and academic growth. To transition to the two year old room, a child must be weaned from the pacifier, sippy cup, and bottle. To transition to the three year old classroom, a child must be fully potty trained (not wear pull-ups and be able to use the potty independently)
  • Does my child need to be potty trained?
    In order to attend the Discoverers classroom, you must be potty-trained (Ages 2-3.) Ms. Rosa is fantastic at assisting our children through the process of toilet training.
  • How will I know how my child spent his or her day?
    We use the Brightwheel app to communicate with parents on a regular basis. These daily notes include details such as the child's mood, the amount of food/lunch he or she ate, books read, songs and music sung, diapering and toilet routine, activities, outside play time, and so on. Parents are provided pictures and even videos!!
  • What is the tuition?
    Tuition is calculated on a yearly basis. Payments can be made either weekly or monthly. Weekly payments are due on Monday before 9am. Monthly payments may be made by the 1st of each month. Tuition costs reflect holidays and sick days. Tuition fees will be explained thoroughly during the tour.
  • Are there any required forms prior to the first day of attendance?
    The following forms are required by state law prior to your child's first say of attendance. - Electronic Enrollment Application - Form 3040 Physical Form - Form 680 Immunization Record - Florida Food Program Forms
  • What is the teacher student ratio?
    Florida Statues for Child Care mandate child to teacher ratios. The state ratios are listed below. We make every effort to lower our ratios so as to surpass what is required by the State of Florida. Standard Ratios: Toddlers 12 months-24 months (1:6) 2 year olds (1:11) 3 year olds (1:15) 4 year olds (1:20)
bottom of page